Is Death Knocking At Your Door?

blindedfolded woman

For many years I would joke about things or say things like: go to hell, I’m broke, I’m sick, I cannot afford that… are you going to get it for me, break a leg, etc. What I did not realize is that the words I spoke were seeds that I was sowing. I was blind to the world around me. I had a knowledge of the devil and even angels, but I never saw them so I never paid it much attention.

I recently had a conversation with a coworker. This guy told me about a concert that he went to where a demon called Belial was summoned. The room was dark, wet, and extremely cold. People were having sex and cutting themselves to conjure the demon. After the encounter he said he is slowly turning back to God. He said he was freaked out. He questioned if God was real, until Satan showed up more real than expected.

1. Are you living in the dark?

The enemy desires to keep us in the dark, to keep us blinded. If we can stay in the dark, we remain in his realm, even if you think you are serving God. Scripture says, “my people perish for lack of knowledge.”

  • Paul the Apostle was never a threat to Satan until his eyes were opened. Until he encountered Jesus, he helped the devil unbeknownst to him.

          Paul killed Christians, looked them up and thought it was pleasing to God until Jesus showed up in his life. Jesus revealed himself to him and blinded him so his eyes could be opened, spiritually and physically. (Read more about this in Acts 9:1-19).

2. Do you think this world is  a joke?

Again, the Bible says in Hosea 4:6, “My people perish for lack of knowledge.” Just because my coworker did not believe in God or the supernatural, does not mean it does not exist. His encounter with Satan shook him to the point that he told me he “doesn’t want to be destroyed.” It is a lack of knowledge (ignorance), that allowed him to get into a situation that could greatly endanger his life.

  • The enemy roams around like a roaring lion seeking who he may devour. 1 Peter 5:8
  • The choice is yours.
  • Do not open yourself to the devil’s playground.

3. Do your words mean nothing to you?

I used to say what I wanted without any concern to how it affected me or my future.

  • Proverbs 18:21 There is life and death in the power of the tongue.

You have the ability to create and destroy with your words.

  • In the wilderness God told Moses to speak to the rock in order to bring water. (This can be found in Numbers 20).
  • Jesus said if you have faith the size of a mustard seed you can speak to this mountain and it will be cast into the sea.  Matthew 17:20

We must walk in the authority and calling God has placed upon us. Our words are so much more powerful than we perceive. They create and destroy. Walking in negligence pleases the devil because he knows he has you deceived. Trust God. Know that He is real and wants you to encounter Him, the one true God.

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

