A Diamond in the Rough

from Wikipedia

 

A few years ago the Lord gave me an illustration and just recently,  He expounded on it and brought it back to my remembrance.  This year and the last few years for many has been a time of great pressure and trial. Many people have just wanted to give up.  I know for me it has been a time of me crying out to God saying, “how much more of this do I have to take Lord.”  I know many people have felt that or are currently saying God I don’t know if I can take any more of this pressure, I am holding on to hope, I need you to show up

God showed me an illustration about coal.  You may say yeah so what, what’s so special about coal?  Well… let me tell you in the state (form), coal is not very valuable, sought after, or often wanted anymore.  What I did not know is that under extreme PRESSURE coal become a Diamond, yes a Diamond.  Don’t look at the pressure you are experiencing now as punishment or destruction.  NO…look at the pressure through God-Colored Lenses.  The Lord showed me that as the coal goes through an extreme change, the pressure would seem unbearable, as if it would just crumble under the weight, but I ask you, have you crumbled yet?  Don’t give up, the pressure you are facing is only a setup for your greatest breakthrough.  What the enemy meant to kill you is only making you stronger. Diamonds are one of the hardest rocks in the world and one of a few that can cut glass.

When it feels like more and more dirt is being heaped upon you and you cannot take it any longer, know that God is setting you up.  At that point, God is telling you “hold on a little longer the process is almost done.”  Even though that piece of coal becomes a diamond, it still has to be found.  Once found, a jeweler has to cut it, shape it, and polish it.  Then the former state is greater than the latter.  God may be cutting on you right now, it may hurt, it may not feel good, but will you allow Him to move in you in a way that only He can?  How knows what excess, what baggage, what relationships, what trash you don’t need or who is holding you back.  Let Him cut you then polish you.  Once you do, you will come out more valuable than you could ever imagine.  Will you let Jesus be the jeweler of your life?  He wants you to be a Diamond.  Will you let Him shape you, cut you, and polish you how only He can?

God bless!

Jeremiah 29:11New International Version (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

One thought on “A Diamond in the Rough

Leave a Reply

