Rejoice in the Lord ALWAYS

 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Philippians 4:4 (NIV)

I am not going to lie to you, this verse has seemed VERY hard at times to do.

Personal examples include:

  • When being met with opposition from someone I think should be on my side… (family, friends, fellow believers in Christ…etc)
  • Being called by God to do an “assignment” that is not the least bit glamorous and will require my immediate family to sacrifice time and energy… (there right now)

Though I may fail at rejoicing in the Lord at all times sometimes…I know that because of God’s grace and mercy I have another chance to do it again. One thing I have to remember is that God knows and sees everything I am going through. He knows what is going to happen before I have any idea yet He is there to guide me through it all.  No I do not have some remedy that can help us all rejoice in every circumstance, but I will say that we should keep our focus on Jesus. If we can remember to seek the Kingdom of God and know that we should live out His story in the lives He has given us, it could be a lot easier.

So today I choose not to complain when things do not seem to go my way nor will I complain… period. I will continue to trust God and remember that He is always faithful.

Blessings,

Carol

One thought on “Rejoice in the Lord ALWAYS

Leave a Reply

