God Paid Our Car Insurance

Have you ever been at a place in your lives where you knew that if God did not show up SOON you did not know what you were going to do? Yet during that place have you ever felt peace…I mean like you felt weird because you were being peaceful and not freaking out because you may not be able to pay a bill or whatever.

Well over the past two years, we (The Butlers) have been trusting God to pay our bills and whatever else we may have need of.  He has not let us down…and He won’t! But lately it has really gotten to the point where if God did not provide the money for our bills we had no clue what to do. There is a VERY LONG story behind all of this and we will share it in the near future. If you know us I’m sure you are probably wondering why..and what? But you shall see soon 😉

Anyways so our car insurance was due on Monday and though Marcus has been putting in applications, he has received no job offers (even for jobs that He is OVERqualified for). We knew that God would provide for us because He has called us to where we are presently. So we just continued to trust Him and believe that He would make a way out of what seemed impossible. On Monday morning we got up and individually sought God, read the Word and prayed as we usually do. Well I decided to DECLARE that our car insurance WILL be paid that day and we would even be blessed with enough for our car note that is due in February. I had such a peace that even I felt weird lol. Seriously, if this was the same Carol 1 yr ago I would have been freaking out and stressing out instead of taking it to God and literally trusting Him without any doubts. So later that day I put on lunch and a car pulls up in the drive way. I did not know the car but assumed it was someone coming to visit my grandfather. Marcus went to the door and said it was one of my friends (whom shall remain nameless for now). So she came in and we talked for a while. Long story short, she basically said she felt the Lord telling her to give me something and knew she had to obey.  Well that something turned out to be enough for the car insurance and car note (of course I tithed it first!!!). I let her know that I was glad she listened to the Lord because she literally was used to answer the prayer I had prayed to Him that morning.

I wanted to share that testimony with you all because I know that God is faithful and He keeps His promises. He will NEVER leave us and He does not work on our schedule, but His own.  It reminds me of what Christine Caine spoke about at the Code Orange Revival at Elevation Church. “We serve a God that doesnt believe in expiration dates” and where we put expiration dates, God has appointed times.  He is not moved by our deadlines that we set for certain circumstances…but He moves at the appointed time. (Remember Abraham and Sarah…they thought they were past the childbearing age but it was not the appointed time for Sarah to conceive until God said so).

I want to encourage all of you to continue to believe God and trust that there is nothing impossible for God. For Jesus Christ said in Luke 18:27, “What is impossible for people is possible with God.” And remember He is not a man that He should lie.

Read Hebrews 11 for great examples of faith.

I pray you are encouraged and blessed by our testimony.

Love

Carol

4 thoughts on “God Paid Our Car Insurance

  1. DB says:

    Hello Carol,

    Do you have an email I can reach you by? I have a personal question actually a prayer request that I don’t want to mention in the comments.

    And let me just say how much of a blessing you and your husband is with this blog! That’s what is prompting me to write you.

    Thanks for reading and hope to speak with you more in detail soon!! And if you’d like to contact me directly via the email I provided feel free.

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

